Energy Division

The energy department is responsible for curtailing threats posed by energy crisis and meeting energy targets set for improvements in the socioeconomic indicators in their relationship to energy.

Petroleum Commission

The petroleum commission aims to ensure maximum benefit from the country's hydrocarbon resources through an acceptable efficient, safe and environmentally friendly manner that will enhance and contribute to the growth of our national wealth.

Geology Department

The Geological Department is responsible for geological surveys and mineral exploration, and custodian of the Mines and Quarries Act